Loading Events

« All Events

Outdoor Adventurer Activity Book

July 28 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:00am, repeating until August 5, 2018

| Free

Details

Date:
July 28
Time:
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Youth Tent at Festival Park
319 Main Street
Abingdon, VA 24210 United States
+ Google Map
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Event Dates:
Friday, July 27, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 29, 2018 – 10:00 to 5:00pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 5, 2018 – 10:00 to 5:00pm

If you are between 4 and 14, become an VHF Outdoor Adventurer by picking up an Outdoor Adventurer Activity Book at the Youth Tent or the VHF Information Booth and completing activities as you go through Abingdon. Learn about Abingdon’s parks—for butterflies, munchkins, and veterans. Find out about wyes, muster grounds, and two kinds of Virginia Creepers. Take your completed book to the Youth Tent to receive your Outdoor Adventurer button.

Download the Outdoor Adventurer Activity Book