Loading Events

« All Events

Friends of the Library Book Sale

August 4 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00am on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, repeating until August 12, 2018

An event every week that begins at 10:00am on Friday and Saturday, repeating until August 11, 2018

One event on August 5, 2018 at 1:00pm

One event on August 12, 2018 at 1:00pm

Details

Date:
August 4
Time:
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Washington County Public Library
205 Oak Hill Street
Abingdon, VA 24210 United States
+ Google Map
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Event Dates:
Sunday, July 29, 2018 – 2:00 to 5:00pm Friends of the Library Members only Preview Sale
Monday, July 30 , 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 5, 2018 – 1:00 to 5:00pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 12, 2018 – 1:00 to 5:00pm (Bag Day Sale)

The Friends of the Library holds their annual book sale in the conference room at the Washington County Public Library. Select from thousands of books, including popular fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, romance, reference, cooking, gardening, classics, inspirational, and children’s books for available at bargain prices. Visit the collector’s section of vintage and out-of-print books. A selection of DVDs, audiobooks, and CDs is available.

Prices range from 50 cents to $2 for most offerings. Collector and coffee-table books, DVDs and CDs are specially priced.

MasterCard, Visa and Discovery are accepted.

All proceeds of this sale support programs and services of the Washington County Public Library System.