Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Portraits by Aline

July 29, 2016 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00am on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, repeating until August 7, 2016

Details

Date:
July 29, 2016
Time:
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Youth Tent on the Barter Square
127 West Main St.
Abingdon , VA United States
+ Google Map
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Event Dates:
Friday, July 29, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 30, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 1, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 6, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 7, 2016 – 10:00am to 5:00pm

Aline Backes, a local portrait artist, creates portraits of your family member or favorite pet. With over 30 years experience in oils, pastels, and charcoals, she also does quick sketches and caricatures on site. The portraits are easily done by order from your own favorite photo, and shipped or picked up on completion. Prices vary according to choice of medium, quantity of subjects, and sizes ordered. Quick sketches are $25 per person. Come by the youth tent and see her work for yourself!